The Adoption of Contactless Payments During the COVID-19 Pandemic

  • 20 Apr 2021
  • 1:00 PM
  • Online

Consumer Action will host a free webinar on the adoption of contactless payments during the COVID-19 pandemic. The webinar will feature presentations by Christina Tetreault, manager of financial policy at Consumer Reports; Rachel Siegel, senior associate of consumer finance with Pew Charitable Trusts; and Braden More, executive vice president at Wells Fargo.

The webinar will cover:

  • What contactless payments are and how they work
  • Who uses contactless payments
  • Whether the switch to contactless payments will last: Is cash no longer an option?
  • Contactless payments security, safety and privacy concerns
  • Consumer protections for contactless payments
  • Tips and tools for protecting privacy and avoiding scams

Register to participate in this free 90-minute webinar:

Tuesday, April 20, at 10:00 a.m. PT (11:00 a.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. ET)

Register Here



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software