Medicare: What You Need to Know in the COVID 19 Era

  • 10 Nov 2020
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Online

When Medicare was enacted in 1965, nearly one in three seniors lived in poverty. Medicare still plays a critical role in the financial and health security of older Americans today. That’s why it is so crucial, especially in the COVID-19 era, to understand the current benefits under Medicare, as well as any changes coming to the program in 2021.

Did you know that Medicare Advantage plans are expanding telehealth coverage? Or that, in 2021, Medicare will begin paying for acupuncture? Are you aware of what COVID-19’s impact will be on Medicare?

Join Consumer Action for a live webinar on Tuesday, Nov. 10, when they will host a training on “Medicare: What You Need to Know in the COVID-19 Era,” led by Micki Nozaki, director of the California Senior Medicare Patrol project at California Health Advocates.

Here’s what you can learn:

  • What changes are coming to Medicare in 2021
  • How telemedicine and telehealth are being expanded
  • What seniors’ out-of-pocket costs for COVID-19 treatment will be
  • How Medicare fraud jeopardizes the health and welfare of older adults and people with disabilities
  • What kinds of COVID-19-related healthcare scams are happening
  • How Medicare beneficiaries bear the cost of fraud through higher deductibles and copayments
  • How senior advocates can protect clients and consumers from Medicare fraud

Register to participate in this free 60-minute webinar:

Tuesday, Nov. 10, at 10:00 a.m. PT (11:00 a.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. ET)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/292777267053665805


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software